Galerie Fatiha Selam » Monique ORSINI

Artists

Monique ORSINI

391

Monique Orsini was born in Quecitello (Corsica) in 1937.

Her father committed his free time to painting, most notably spending his time reproducing works by famous artists. Since her tender childhood, naturally attracted to the visual arts, encouraged by a paternal intrigue every time. As a student, she was part of a number of artistic experiences, and this kept her in permanent contact with art in general, particularly with galleries and museums.

Little by little, this environment became indispensable to her. Backed by her self declared status, Monique Orsini later taught many artistic disciplines and this lead to numerous workshops for children. The artist gained a lot from these teacher-student experiences, immersing her students in the syntax of her own creative vocabulary. The circumstances of her life as an artist allowed her meet and rub shoulders with artists such as Karel Appel, Kijno, Chu The-Chn, Olivier Debré, Bram Van Velde, Hertung ou Pierre Soulages and Pierre Gastaud. Bent Lindstrom has a particular place, as a Swedish artist with whom she will exhibit many times in Sweden, a supporting force, and will push her to show her work.

For both canvas and paper, Monique Orsini most often works on a series, making it her principle task to paint in order to help us to live, proposing to communicate the same source of transcendent emotions. Her works is the informal world. Beyond group exhibitions in which the artist has taken part, and numerous solo exhibitions in France and abroad – notably in Sweden, the Far East, Japn and Istanbul (Turquie) – have marked, over time, the artistique journey of Monique Orsini. The artist currently lives and works near Paris.

Visit Us On TwitterVisit Us On Facebook

Galerie Fatiha Selam » Monique ORSINI

Artistes

Monique ORSINI

391

 

Monique Orsini est née à Quercitello (Corse) en 1937.

Son père consacre ses loisirs à la peinture, se plaisant notamment à reproduire des oeuvres d’artistes célèbres. Dès sa plus tendre enfance, la jeune fille est naturellement attirée par les arts visuels, encouragée par une complicité paternelle de chaque instant. Etudiante, elle participe à de nombreux stages artistiques, et se tient en contact permanent avec l’art en général, les galeries et les musées en particulier.

Cet environnement lui devient peu à peu indispensable. Adossée à sa position d’autodidacte déclarée, Monique Orsini enseignera plus tard les disciplines artistiques et animera de très nombreux ateliers d’enfants. L’artiste tirera un grand profit à ces expériences professeur-élèves, les intégrant à la syntaxe de son propre vocabulaire créatif. Les circonstances de sa vie artistique lui feront rencontrer et côtoyer des artistes, tels Karel Appel, Kijno, Chu Teh-Chun, Olivier Debré, Bram Van Velde, Hartung ou Pierre Soulages, Pierre Gastaud. Bengt Lindstrom tient une place particulière, car l’artiste suédois, avec qui elle exposera de nombreuses fois en Suède, la soutiendra avec force et la poussera à montrer son travail.

Sur toile, sur papier, Monique Orsini travaille le plus souvent par séries, se donnant pour tâche principale de peindre afin de nous aider à mieux vivre, nous proposant de communier à la même source d’émotions transcendantales. Son monde est le monde informel. Au-delà des expositions collectives auxquelles l’artiste a pris part, de nombreuses expositions personnelles, en France et à l’étranger – notamment en Suède, Extrème Orient, Japon et Istanbul (Turquie) – ont jalonné, au fil du temps, le parcours artistique de Monique Orsini. L’artiste vit et travaille près de Paris.

Visit Us On TwitterVisit Us On Facebook